Swatch Spot

Swatch Spot #3: Yardley : Green With Envy

IMG-20170831-WA0037

Whoop Whoop… It’s Spring!!! Sunshine, Rainbows and Spring Showers are back again… Sounds like happy days are here to stay! 🙂

Don’t get me wrong I love winter BUT I love me some Spring. Longer days are drawing near and flowers blooming make for beautiful sceneries. I don’t know about you but the past couple days have just been running away from me… It’s like closing your eyes and waking up a week later. With that being said, it’s really been a crazy week… Work and Home life has been a rollercoaster. With my little princess teething and the sleepless nights, fever and fight to get her to eat and sorting out work with month end deadlines, I’m giving myself a pat on the back for having my post ready on time… Yay me! Lol

IMG-20170831-WA0035

Let’s jump right into this, Yardley Gel Lac, Green with Envy… What says Spring is here better than beautiful bright green? 🙂 I love it! I’m definitely a rainbow child where colours are involved. I really enjoyed this polish as well. It’s rare I find a beautiful bright colour that gives me good coverage and the opacity to match. This is really the best of both. I consider this to be an essential polish, especially if you’re into the art side of nail polish. This makes for the perfect leaf designs or any supporting art designs. I actually found it to be a good candidate for water marbling if that’s something you enjoy testing out. It’s one of those great polishes that if you put on one coat, there are no hard feelings. It did however drop the ball slightly with the consistency, it was a little more runnier than I would have liked, I have to do more cleaning around my cuticles than I would have liked, but even with that being said the drying time wasn’t too bad after my two coats. I don’t put a top coat on any of my swatches so you can see the shine for what it is and I found this pleasing to the eye, but I don’t consider it a long wear polish.

IMG-20170831-WA0039

Thanks for stopping by to join my little segment… Please follow share and repost. I really love hearing from you and all your ideas, I’m really thrilled you all taking OUR blog so seriously. So as many have requested, my favourite shade of blue will appear next week, so keep a look out.

For now I’m signing off…

“Always remember to Love Your Manicure…♥”

 

2 thoughts on “Swatch Spot #3: Yardley : Green With Envy

Leave a Reply

